Jim McKenna Cup

The Jim McKenna Cup is a traveling award which each year goes to the Unit 359 member who wins the most aggregate Masterpoints in our two annual tournaments -- the Bonanza Spring Sectional and the McKenna Fall Sectional.

The Cup was established decades ago as the McKenna Cup and was made a memorial award in memory of Jim McKenna following his death. Prior to 1994, the Cup winner could be from any Unit. At that time the rules changed so that the winner must be a Unit 359 member. Both McKennas were giants in Unit 359 bridge, being among our earliest Life Masters. Kay was in fact our Unit's very first Life Master. The "Kay McKenna Boulder Fall Sectional" tournament is named in Kay's honor -- she was a great supporter and benefactor of duplicate bridge in our area.

Past winners of the McKenna Cup:

1994    Suzanne Jones / Gary Steiner
1995 Vern Bruce Johnson
1996 Suzanne Jones
1997 Suzanne Jones
1998 Suzanne Jones
1999 Gary Steiner
2000 Janet DeGrazia
2001 Rich Laver
2002 Suzanne Jones
2003 Rich Laver
2004 Suzanne Jones
2005 Suzanne Jones
2006 Gary Greene
2007 Jim Hoerlein
2008 Suzanne Jones
2009 Larry Dolan
2010 Jim Johnson
2011 Gary Greene
2012 Suzanne Jones
2013 Suzanne Jones
2014 Michael Perlman / Gary Steiner
2015 Suzanne Jones
2016 Kathy Ragland / Michael Perlman / Gary Steiner
2017 Linda Sundbye
2018 Linda Sundbye